#LastPourForGilmore

Hey hey!

We had a great time celebrating the sweetest bride to be last weekend in Austin! I was a little nervous going into a house of 30 girls (most of which I did not know), but it couldn’t have gone better. It was a fun, sweet group of girls, that were ready to have a good time! Everyone was great to be around, considerate of the house we were staying in, and mindful of time. I mean, I thought we would be late to get on our party bus for sure… but we weren’t!

Friday night we all got to the house, and mingled and checked out our weekend digs. After a bit, we decided to start Hanna’s lingerie shower. I won’t go into detail, but Kevin is in for a treat. After that, the drinking games began! We eventually got full and tired, and were all tucked in by midnight.

Everyone woke up relatively early on Saturday, and got the day started. I have never been to a  bachelorette party where there were so many people working out in the morning. Most people went off in small groups, and went on jogs. I managed to get the bride and my other friend, Dana, to do 80 Day Obsession with me! The girls that chose not to workout, decided to watch us do our workout. Not awkward at all… hahaha

Workout

After cooling down from our workouts, it was time to hit the pool! This house had the most amazing pool/yard. We spent the entire day laying out, and playing games in the yard until it was time to start getting ready for the evening.

After a day of soaking up the sun, we were all ready for our night out in Austin! Our massive party bus arrived at our door, and we were instantly ready to get the party started! It was a bit of a drive to dinner, so we had ample time to start the singing and dancing on the bus. Our first stop was dinner at Uncle Julio’s. This is where we managed to get one full group picture!

Group

After dinner, we headed back to our bus. We were having so much fun on the bus, that we asked our driver just to make a few laps before we went to the first bar!

SpringGals

After a few laps around 6th Street, we stopped at a bar called The Ranch. There were lots of random dance circles, and girls dancing on elevated surfaces… including our bride! A lot of people wanted to dance with our giant group of girls all in black, and also hop into our pictures. We then headed to The Blind Pig, another really fun bar! This bar was more talking and hanging, and less dancing (at least for some of us).

TheRanch

We then headed to the hottest spot in town! The line was out the door, and this place was pretty big!

JK this is our house! We were locked out for a hot sec, and we formed a pretty little line to wait our turn to get in! This may be my favorite picture from the weekend??

Line

I was pretty tired when I woke up on Sunday, and had completely lost my voice. I was so dreading having to go to the grocery store, and meal prep for the week when I got home. All I wanted to do was watch TV on the couch. Well, my husband is amazing, and when I got home he had already gone to the grocery store, and had meal prepped all of my meals for the week. #winning!

7:00AM – Shakeology chocolate shakeology with almond milk, water and strawberries.

 10:00AM – Carrots, almonds, and an apple

12:00PM – brown rice, grilled chicken, sauteed bell peppers and onions and Sriracha

3:30PM – (pre workout meal) Greek Yogurt with Ezekiel 4:9 Golden Flax (this does not have much taste, I used it more for some crunch)

4:30PM Beachbody Energize

5:00PM– Workout

6:00PMBeachbody Recover and a banana

7:00PM –  cucumber, avocado and red pepper flakes mixed together over brown rice with grilled shrimp seasoned with Sriracha. I put a little soy sauce on top.

This week I started phase 3 of 80 Day Obsession. This is the last phase, and really takes it to another level! Unfortunately, I wont be finishing all 80 Days, because of our trip to Europe. I still plan to get some workouts in, I just wont be doing these particular ones. Other than work and workouts, this week we have been finalizing things, and buying last minute items for our trip. I’m so excited, but it hasn’t really hit me that we are leaving THIS SATURDAY!?!

We will be gone for two weeks, and I wont be blogging while we are away. I will probably have a three part post when we return from the three places we are going (Barcelona, Santorini, and Rome)

I also plan to do a free 80 Day Obsession Challenge Group when I get back that will start August 1st.  If you are interested in signing up for Beachbody On Demand, and joining my group, let me know! The challenge group is great for motivation, and to keep you going!

Until next time!

♥Megan♥

 

 

Leave a comment